west maui condo by owner kahana reef



Owner/Manager:
Dianne Tatro
650 595 4260
650 591 7506
E-Mail

 

Testimonials

 
We want to personally thank you for allowing us to stay at your Kahana Reef Condo. We had an amazing time in Maui and were absolutely delighted with the accommodations of your condo. Our visit was truly enchanting and we felt relaxed and regenerated after our trip…mission accomplished. Thank you for your friendly hospitality, great tips, and wonderful amenities. We hope to visit KR317 again in the near future. Thank you again

Mahalo. Patty and Bryan
June 2014


We had a great vacation and staying in your condo made it more special.  The beautiful sunsets and ocean views were such a special treat for us. The whale watching and sea turtles fascinating. Thank you for sharing you Maui home with us, a lovely romantic place to spend our 36th years of being together.

Charline & Michael
Gill Lake, Alberta
January 2013


This was our first trip to Maui and we had a fabulous time. This condo was the perfect place to stay for the week. The view is absolutely amazing. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Brian and Donna
Ankeny, Iowa
November 2012


Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo. While we were out and about for most of the days while we were here, it was so nice to be able to come back to this beautiful condo to listen to the waves and unwind. The beautiful rainbows every morning were a wonderful surprise.

Dave and Tammy
Altoona, Iowa
November 2012

 
Di and Dave
We just spent two glorious weeks on your condo and loved every minute of our time here on Maui. We love our mornings and evenings on the lanai and saw many turtles and a ray last night. We like the re-decorating you have done. The condo is great. Mahalo

Christie & Chuck
Portland, OR
October 2012


Di and Dave:
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo. It was just the relaxing vacation we needed to get away From it all.  We survived the road to Hana….definitely Something we recommend to others. Mostly we enjoyed Just sitting on the beach or out front of the condo Appreciating the view. We can’t wait to return.

Diana & James
British Columbia
October 2012


Di and Dave Thank you for sharing your bit of paradise with us. This Was our 14th trip to Hawaii, but first to Maui in at least 20. Kahana Reef 317 is a magnificent place to stay, better than any other in all of Hawaii. The views from the lanai are spectacular. The sound of the surf against the sea wall is an inviting challenge to come close and look for turtles, which we did on several occasions and weren’t disappointed. All in all, we can’t wait to return to KR317.

Phil and Connie
Clinton, WA
September 2012


Di and Dave,
These past nine days in paradise have been no less than a profound healing retreat.
The beautiful condo artwork, simple abundance of furnishings and the lanai. I am sad to leave Kahana Reef 317, yet I’m returning to home life enlivened, rejuvenated and full of Maui Sunsets and Ocean Breezes.  Mahalo

Cherry
Los Altos, CA
September 2012


Connie and I are settling back to our daily routines back home on Whidbey Island, but wanted to thank you for allowing us the use of your wonderful Maui condo. Everything was as advertised and we came away from our thirteen days marveling at the entire experience. This was our 14th trip to Hawaii over the past 40 years, but first to Maui in twenty-four. This trip was the best experience with respect to places to stay--and we've stayed in all types of hotels and condos, mostly on Kauai and Oahu. The unique placement of Kahana Reef so close to the ocean made it quite special (the turtle shows were amazing) and the caring maintenance was truly exceptional. We hope to return to 317 in the future. So thank you again, you have a beautiful place.

Phil and Connie
Clinton, WA
September 2012



Dear Di and Dave
You have a wonderful spot on Maui. KR 317 is one of the cleanest places we have every stayed. We relaxed every night out on the lanai listening to the crashing waves and watching the turtles.  The snorkeling was incredible.  We were able to swim with two local turtles one evening. We appreciated having your beach chairs and cooler bag. It came in very handy when we went on our adventures.

Deb and Ed Sturbridge
MA
7.8.12

 

Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful condo.
From the moment we stepped in the amazing ocean view was far beyond my expectations. The condo is very clean and all the amenities makes the vacation so much easier. Loved the beach walk daily… quiet and relaxing. Look forward to coming back soon

Simji
Chino Hill, CA
6.26.12



A wonderful trip to Maui, our first. This condo is fabulous…the views of Lanai and Molokai were wonderful, especially as we sat outside every breakfast and dinner.
Thank you…it was a wonderful time

Teresa and Derrick
Lino Lakes, MN
6.15.12



We are here on our honeymoon. Maui is one of five destinations we have visited
On our trip and we both agree it is our FAVORITE. We have had such a relaxing time here and your lovely condo makes us feel we are at home rather than on holiday.
The view is beautiful. We have never stayed anywhere so close to the ocean before and could spend hours on the lanai, not doing anything in particular, just taking in the gorgeous views!!!!
Thank you so much for the use of your condo. It has helped us have a brilliant honeymoon

Ross & Kate
Leicester, England
5.l26.12



Di and Dave
This was our first time visiting Maui and we fell in love with the Island and your condo. It feels like home away from home. Thank you for providing great amenities and information about what to do while visiting. I don’t think there is anywhere else to stay with this view.
We cannot wait to return.

Hallie and AJ
Glendale, AZ
5.16.12



Di and Dave

My hubby and I wish we could stay here longer. Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo. The view is unbeatable….going to miss it. The condo is so well equipped. We hope to be back soon.
Vielen Dank

Lucy & Marmont
Calgary, Canada
5.7l.14



Di and Dave
We had a great time staying in your oceanfront condo. Thank you so much for making it possible. It is a perfect location to hit the great dive and snorkel spots on the West Side of the Island. We are sad to leave today but know this is the first of many trips to Maui.
Mahalo

Erica & Olivia
Pleasant Hill, CA
4.17.12


Di and Dave.
This is our second trip back to Maui. We knew what to expect from the island, but this condo unit would be new to us. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. It is just beautiful. It was great to see the turtles and whales again. A special treat was the Spinner Dolphins at DT Fleming Beach. We hope to be back and would be delighted to stay in KR317 again.
Mahalo

Chuck and Kathy
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
4.17.12



We so wish we could stay longer. It is so beautiful here and your home is wonderful and very comfortable. Thank you for sharing it. We saw a very large school of Spinner Dolphins from the lanai, jumping and playing. We are just having a great time….Of course plenty of whales and turtles. The people here at the condo are always pleasant and we always feet welcome. They keep the place looking beautiful. We cannot wait to come back.

Kelley & Chari
Anchorage Alaska
2.23.12



Di and Dave
This was our first visit to Hawaii and the ten days we spent here have been wonderful. We spent many hours on the lanai watching sunrises, sunsets, turtles and the occasional dolphin. Amazing. The condo was so clean and well equipped. We felt very comfortable here. Hopefully we can come back soon.
 

Dot and Dave
Dollar, Scotland UK
November 2011


Di and Dave
We are having a great time in Maui. Thank you for sharing this spotless beautiful condo with us.
We appreciated with Wi Fi…it kept us connected.

Barbara and John
Los Altos, CA
October 2011


Di and Dave
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. Some of your neighbors are a bit jealous that your unit is so nice. So glad the pictures on the website are true to life.
I came with a friend to celebrate her 60th birthday and couldn't have asked for a better place for her to do what she loves….just sitting on the lanai with her coffee, the birds and the ocean. Perfection. The sea turtles and eagle rays right below at the wall were a bonus…and dolphins one day too. The only tip we have is that if you are here longer than a week, it’s cheaper to buy your own snorkel gear than rent it. All in all a lovely, peaceful vacation.
Mahalo

Jane
Stamford, CT
September 2011


Beautiful Maui. This island is paradise. Our stay here was so relaxing, mainly due to your wonderful condo. Thanks for your great suggestion of walking the Coastal Trail. We so enjoyed it. The guide Books in the condo were also very helpful. So glad you we were able to share your little bit of paradise with us.

Pat and Nancy
Derby, KS
August 2011


Aloha
What a wonderful place for live for the last week. We have enjoyed every minutes on the Island and staying at KR 317. It was perfect. I watched the sunrise every morning on the lanai and tried to make It back each evening for sunsets. Your recommendations for food were spot on. My husband took A glider into the crater. I especially loved seeing the turtles who live by the sea wall. This trip was to celebrate our newest stage…empty nesters. Your condo is the perfect place to celebrate.
Mahalo

Doug and Bryn
Broomfield, CO
July 2011


My husband dragged me to Maui for his niece's wedding. I really did not want to come. Now I can’t wait to come back. Your condo was perfect. I could spend forever on the Lanai. Thanks for planting that lovely tree. I asked my husband if wanted to commend and he said there aren’t enough superlatives.
Mahalo

Carla and Peter
Chicago, IL April 2011


Our second visit to KR 317 and another excellent week. Such a great place to stay.
Hopefully we will be back soon.

Susan and Jim
Sammamish, WA
May 2011


My sister and I have thoroughly enjoyed your condo here on Maui. I just wish we could have stayed
Longer. I saw sea turtles for the first time at the sea wall. KR317 is a wonderful place to stay. We loved the lanai and all of the birds. Breakfast and dinners on the lanai are picture-perfect occasions.
Aloha

Sue and Anne
Woodinville, WA
May 2011


Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful vacation home. We so enjoyed our stay and can’t imagine a more welcoming place. We were greeted by rainbows and turtles for heaven sake! And, it got better each day here. Thanks again.

Mike & Jan
Alamo, CA
April 2011


Aloha Di and Dave
Many thanks. We experienced just about all one can in six days.
We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai every morning and then took off to see the sights. The drive to Hana is a must. Ignore the warnings and drive the entire road. The Chinese restaurant across the restaurant is very good and convenient. The view here is incredible….Whales and Turtles. We will be back soon.
Mahalo

Lois & Robert
Dana Point, CA
April 2011


We are here for my 60th birthday. The unit is delightful, the sunsets remarkable.
The property manager helped us BBQ steaks to perfection. Thanks for a memorable
Time on Maui.

Bard and Jane
Milwaukie, OR
March 2011


Hi Di and Dave:
What a beautiful place to spend our vacation. We were here a long time ago, but the updates and remodel make it even more special. It was a very special time for healing and rest. Hopefully we can come back sooner this time. Thank you for sharing your special home. We loved the whale show from the lanai every afternoon and watching the resident turtles.

Duane & Donna
McMinnville, OR
March 2011


We really enjoyed our vacation on Maui. Your condo is absolutely wonderful - we spent a lot of time sitting out on the lanai watching the world go by. The sunrises and sunsets were amazing and it was so good to see the turtles coming to the sea wall every day. We found the condo to be really clean and very well equipped and we appreciated the welcome pack when we arrived. It was also great to have the selection of books! We really want to go back to Maui at some point and would love to stay in your condo again next time.

Dot and Dave
November 2011
Dollar, SCOTLAND
 


Our first trip to KR was in the early 80’s.  So nice to see the turtles in the reef and watch the whales.  Whale watching still rules here on West Maui. Nice upgrades/ Remodel to the kitchen and bathroom.  Thanks for sharing. Hope to return soon.

Don & Jill
San Ramon, CA
January 10, 2011
 


This is our 3d or 4th visit to KR317.  We love it.  Turtles out front again, eagle rays jumping, fantastic.  Love the people at Kahana Reef.  Hard to go back to Alaska.  Nice flat screen TV and wi fi is  handy for smart phones. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us. Hope to be back again soon. Robinson & Robert October 09, 2010 Alaska     We have been staying here for seven days. I really love KR and  Maui.  We are seeing whales every day.  Quite amazing.  The condo is so bright and clean.  It feels very calming.  Until next time.

Tatum and Pat
Long Beach, CA
December 16, 2010  


Di and Dave, thank you so much for our stay in KR317.  It was the very best.  We Had been to Maui before and stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Kapalua. We are now Convinced that your condo is the way to go.  We loved it and hope to make it back To Maui again soon.

Joe & Linda
August 20, 2010


Another great stay in KR317….a slice of heaven.  The Maui Dive Shop at Lahaina Gateway was very helpful.  Until next time. Marcia August 07, 2010 Colorado   Thanks again so much for sharing your wonderful island home.  Staying a second time here felt more like home for me.  We will be back again to immerse in our Beloved West Maui.  Someday I hope to tract Island Fever, but alas, it has failed to manifest again. Mahalo

Jim
August 07, 2010


We have had another lovely trip to Maui and again wish to express our appreciation to Dave and Di for their thoughtfully appointed and beautiful condo.  We quickly Fall into our preferred rhythm of reading, napping, swimming, eating, snorkeling, walking and grappling with the decision of what to have for dinner. We look forward to returning soon and in the meantime will cherish the peaceful beauty of West Maui and Kahana Reef 317.  Thank you again.

The Dipprey’s
La Canada, CA
July 2010


We are so happy to visit your condo again. Everything as wonderful as ever.  We watched the early morning turtles, the sunsets and windsurfers….such a great view from the condo and lanai.  We walked to the farmer’s each morning, swam, read and relaxed.  We’ll be back.

Eileen & Paul Ternullo
Lincoln, CA
July 07, 2010
 


Dear Di and Dave,  We thoroughly had a wonderful relaxing and enjoyable vacation at your condo. It is so nicely decorated and so well kept. We would never hesitate to recommend your condo to our friends. We spent many hours each morning lounging on the Lanai, watching the whales and listening to the bird chatter from the tree adjacent to your condo. At night, we saw many exceptional sunsets.   Hopefully, we can arrange to visit your condo again next year.

Carolyn & Cliff
San Ramon, CA
February 2010


This is our third visit in your perfect condo right on the water. All we can see looking out from the kitchen is ocean. It is like being on a cruise ship.  We have spent many a peaceful hour sitting on the lanai, just watching the waves and ever-changing views of Molokai.

Cathy and Gerry
San Jose Ca
October 2009


Ahh, home away from home, without the stress.  So relaxing it gives you a different perspective on life.  We so much appreciate the accuracy of representation on your web site, KahanaReef327.com.  Your place is perfect and spotless.  Thanks for the Maui Tips you provided.  We hope to be back soon.

Linda and Bert
Alley Ca
November 4, 2009  


We visited to celebrate my graduation from nursing school.  This past four years was intense and stressful.  We so enjoy looking at the ocean from the lanai.  Your condo is very clean and we love how quiet it is.  We celebrated New Year's eve at Roy's for dinner and on the condo lanai with the sound of the waves and the fireworks.  Awesome!!!   We hope to come back to KR317. It was wonderful.

Mike and Vanessa
Petaluma, CA
December 30, 2010


Di and Dave Thank you again for KR317, making our second trip to Maui.  Again....spectacular.  Found the boogie boards and beach chairs under the bed.  Thanks for the beach amenities. We loved the whale watching and turtles from the lanai. We hope to visit next year.  

K & C
Anchorage, AK


Dianne and Dave, you have done such a good job on the kitchen and bathroom remodel. The condo as a whole is a great design.
We will definitely be back.

Tony and Carolyn
Glendale, CA
August 3, 2009


Your condo is so comfortable and attractive. The location is so handy to travel to many places to eat. Thank you for all the information you provided on Maui. Hope we can visit again soon.

Jim and Mary
Woodburg, OR
May 13, 2009


What can we say? The condo is everything it was supposed to be and then some. The view.......speechless!!!! Nothing is better than having breakfast on the lanai while watching the whales put on a show. This condo felt like home and it is more than clean, more than neat and has made us very happy. Thank you.

Larry and Frances
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
April 12, 2009


Loved watching the surf right outside and listening to the waves all night. Got our ocean fix until next time. Thanks so much for having such a lovely condo to share.

Joyce and Jack
Rio Rancho, NM
March 3, 2009


Hello!
Our stay was wonderful and we want to thank you so much for allowing us to visit your condo. The weather was beautiful everyday and sleeping in the bedroom with the nightly breeze and the sound of the waves crashing was heavenly. Thank you again for making our Honeymoon so comfortable. We hope to stay again soon.

Pattie and Bob
Euclid, Ohio
September 2008


Hi Di and Dave,
Just wanted to let you know how much we loved your condo. From reading through the guest book it sounds like you did a remodel not that long ago and what a treat for us. The surf was up while we were there so we had quite a show with the waves crashing against the bulkhead. They sometimes reached the branches in the tree. Watching the whales from the lanai was one of our favorite things to do. I especially appreciated the nice clean, fresh smelling bathroom linens. Thanks for advertising the real deal.

Erland & Sherron
Thompson Falls, MT
January 2008


Thank you again for sharing your little slice of paradise with us. We feel we fell in love all over again here, as the sun, the water and the aloha spirit worked its magic on us. Thanks for the mini cooler, chairs and umbrella. They were invaluable.

Sarah and Magnus
Upsala, Sweden
July 12, 2007


What an awesome week. Your condo was exactly what we expected. Your web site was so accurate. I can’t say enough about how wonderful your condo is. We loved mornings on the lanai with the little birdies. Mahalo for sharing your awesome condo.

Tim and Tracy
Sacamento, CA
September 15, 2007


This was just great. We’ve been to Maui many times before, and stayed in condos that cost us two to three times as much (or more), but never had a better Maui vacation than this one. Your unit is lovely – more spacious than most of the others, bright and immaculately clean. Thanks Dave and Di for sharing your beautiful condo and ideal location. We loved every minute.

Carolyn & Dennis
Los Altos, CA
September 26, 2007


Aloha Di and Dave. Your condo is a true slice of heaven. The proximity to the water is amazing. What a wonderful base for all of our activities while on this end of the Island.

Jim
October 7, 2007


Standing in the kitchen of your lovely condo was like being on a cruise ship. All we could see out of the large sliding glass door was ocean. Awesome. Thank you for keeping your home so beautiful and clean. It was stocked with everything we possibly needed and more.

Cathy and Gerry
San Jose, CA
October 17, 2007


This vacation and spending time in your condo will go down as one of the best in my life time. This wonderful “home base” so close to the water and all you could ever need on the Island was perfect. The waves, the surf, the rainbows were heavenly. I couldn't have asked for more, or for a better place to call home during a fabulous week on Maui.

Shannon
Bellevue, WA
November 19, 2007


We had a wonderful vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It was very comfortable and well outfitted. After about two hours we felt we were at home. There was an open house upstairs in a non corner unit. It was mostly original (circa 1973) with no upgrades. You did an awesome remodel and your web photos were right on.

We will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.

Craig and Cheryl
Puyallup, Washington


We arrived yesterday at your unit and are sitting on the lanai having coffee watching the sunrise. What a life!! Your condo is beautiful and we are so glad to be here. You guys did a great job upgrading 317. We have stayed in a number of Kahana Reef units and 317 is the best! Mahalo and aloha,

Linda & Wayland
Upland, California


Hi Di and Dave. Thank you so much for the use of your condo. Never having been to Hawaii, one never knows what to expect but the trip was beyond our expectations. Your condo played a major role in making our first trip to Maui very special. As my wife wrote in your guest book, our entertainment for the week was sitting and having coffee on your lanai and watching the mother whales teach their calves breaching, head slams, and all of the things whales do.

I think the location of Kahana Reef can't be beat and we are already planning when in 2008 we might be able to repeat the trip and do less running around and more just "smelling the roses."  Thanks again.

Mike and Judy
Peoria, Arizona


I am 79, so a whole day driving around until my night flight would have been very hard on me, especially since we would not get home for 24 hours. I would sincerely like to thank you for allowing us to stay late on our departure day. Your condo is beautiful....so much more pleasant that the one my husband and I stayed in before. We had a wonderful time, so thank you again.

Joyce
Winnipeg


Aloha from Maui. Your condo is wonderful. The remodel is wonderful, very clean, modern and the BEST at Kahana Reef. I walked by many at night and saw outdated units. You and Dave should be happy.

Kathryn and Madonna
San Diego



Our stay this last week in your condo has been PERFECT! We couldn't imagine anything more we would want. The condo is immaculate and the views are the very best we've seen anywhere on the island. I have already recommended your condo to my in-laws and will to everyone I talk to who is thinking about coming to Maui. We will also make this trip again next year...I can't wait! Thank you so much.

Lanny and Kimberly
Cedar Hills, Utah


Aloha Di and Dave:
We are back at home and wanted to say MAHALO for the condo improvements. We were so excited to be the first to stay in your condo after the remodel. The kitchen is beautiful. I could cook and not miss a bit of the awesome ocean view. The bathroom was nice before, but I was floored at how much nicer it is now. We look forward to our trip back every year and staying at Kahana Reef 317. Your pride in ownership is evident as every year passes, and I'm still surprised at the improvements. Until next year..... Mahalo

Charlene and Bob Frazier
San Jacinto, CA


We just got home this morning and I wanted to provide some feedback on KR317.  It is very simple......WE LOVED IT!!!!  I must admit that I was concerned about renting a unit from the Internet sight unseen, but it  was fantastic. The condo was clean, tidy, well decorated and absolutely perfect in every way.  The bedroom was a perfect temperature at night, the view from the lanai was fabulous.  We hope to stay there again. Thank you.

The Carsons
Canton, Michigan



Thanks for letting us spend our vacation in your
beautiful and well-equipped condo. We had a great time while we were there and I thought I would send you some good digital images we captured of views from the condo.

Thanks,

Kavitha and Shaival
Austin Texas
5/10/03



Thank you for the nice accommodations and such a neat value. We enjoyed the evening sunsets on the lanai with wine in hand. Your condo non-smoking was very clean and comfortable.

Cindy and Susan
Lake Tahoe CA
4/22/03



Really enjoyed staying in #317. Our stay was relaxing and comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality.

Larry and Kay
Clear Lake IN
1/15/03



We had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed your lovely place. We’d start each day on the lanai, whale watching while we had our coffee and breakfast. Heaven. Thank you for sharing you Maui home with us. Hope to be back same time next year

Daphne and Dave.
Vancouver BC
12/16/02



What a great place. Kahana Reef is centrally located and we have enjoyed many of the wonderful features of Western Maui. The view from your lanai is as good as anywhere on the Island. l Hope future visitors enjoy themselves as much as we did.

Ken and Sandy
Aptos, CA
7/7/02



This was a beautiful condo….clean, quiet and the view was magnificent. Very much enjoyed this trip and I would love to come back again soon.

Carol and Hank
6/30/02



Many thanks for our vacation in our condo. We have been so comfortable here. It has felt like home and we easily imagine staying here for the rest of the year. Each day here seemed to bring more amazing snorkeling, swimming and beaches. This trip we saw the green flash at sunset for the first time. Our family is refreshed and happy.

Gary and Tammy
Redwood City CA
4/11/02



We had a wonderful time spending our honeymoon on Maui. The condo was great. Spectacular views. Thanks for sharing your condo with us. We hope to come back to celebrate many anniversaries in the future.

Scot and Ava
San Francisco CA
11/2/01



We have had a great time. Love your condo. Great view. Hope to be back in a few months. Would love to stay in your condo again.

Nancy and Roger
Granite Bay, CT
6/04/01



Wow. What an awesome place. Had a great time and hope to come back soon. The condo had everything we needed for our stay. Enjoyed the tranquility and setting.

Charles and Linda
San Diego
5/12/01



We enjoyed our stay immensely. Whales were plentiful, the water was excellent. All in all a great time. See you next year.

Bob and Dee
Cleveland OH
2/24/01



What a cool place. Quiet, clean and the view. Wow… So much fun! We will be back in 6 to 8 months, same condo we hope.

Rob and Anita
San Francisco
10/22/2000

 

Kahana Reef Unit 317
4471 Lower Honoapiilani Highway
Kahana, HI  -Map It-


Owners/Managers: Di and Dave Tatro
info@KahanaReef317.com

(email preferred contact)

650 595 4260
 

Home | Kahana Reef Condo | Kahana Reef Complex | West Maui Area
Testimonials | Rates & Availability | Contact Us